PDA

View Full Version : 1st Short Bulking Cycle

Old_Runner
10-13-2016, 05:17 PM
Sorry this post is so long.

I'm a very green newbie and I'm hoping to get your feedback. I am a very competitive 57 year old marathon/half marathon runner. I usually finish in the top 10% overall in my races and often win my age group. I just finished my last competitive race this year.

I'm new to PEDs and after advice from this forum a few months back, I did my first cycle to see if it would help increase my marathon performance. It's important to point out that my Dr. already had me on TRT (250mg of Test Cypionate EOW)before I began my 1st cycle. Here is what I did:

Week 1-9 500mg MTS EQUI-MAX – Once a week
Week 1-9 300mg MTS Test E – Once a week
Week 8 12.5mg MTS PRO HALO - ED
Week 9 25mg MTS PRO HALO – ED
(Race day was at the end of cycle at week 9)

My performance at the end of my cycle (race day) did indeed improve, but only moderately.

In addition to my running, I lifted weights twice a week at the gym to maintain upper body strength. I was pleasantly surprised at the moderate lean muscle and vascularity gains in my upper body at the end of my cycle!

As a marathon runner, I have never liked how thin my upper body has become because of racing...I have to remain thin to be a competitive runner. I am 6'2" tall and I currently weigh 170lbs. Now that I'm retiring from racing, I would like to gain 10-to-15 pounds. I'm planning on working hard at the gym to build up my upper body. I have read all of the comments about PCT, but I'm not quite sure I need PCT to increase natural testosterone production at 57 years old. My T levels are already very low and that's why my Dr. has me on TRT anyway, although he doesn't know about my extra PED supplementation given the problems with possessing such supplements here in the U.S.