PDA

View Full Version : Newbie at 60

Axel
06-29-2017, 03:10 AM
Hello, as the title of this post reads I'm a 60 year old newbie and am seeking any and all advice for the next phase of my life. I'm 6'1", weigh 205 lbs and I believe my body fat is at or around 25%. I want to counteract the deterioration of my physique that time and lifestyle have imposed. I need help in all areas; diet, supps, gear etc. I've recently retired and have found that it is extremely necessary for me to stay busy hence my desire to undertake returning my physique to earlier days. My intent is to be in the gym at least 6 days a week for a couple hours at a time. I've been doing a great deal of research and have come to the conclusion that there are too many opinions from which to choose. I became completely relieved when I found this forum and website. I've taken the time to read many of the posts in different sections of this forum and am pleased with what I've read. Everyone comes across as being honest, sincere and straightforward in their individual responses and replies. Please understand that I have no desire to compete in any form of bodybuilding, I simply want to turn the heads of those my age, younger than myself and more importantly, my loving wife. My goal is to get bigger, decrease my BF% and ultimately like what I see in the mirror. Any and all help will be well received and appreciated.

After having read many posts within this forum I am under the impression that my first "cycle" should be test only, is the true? If so, at what level and frequency? Can a first cycle include other supps and gear to facilitate faster results? If so, what would be beneficial and again, at what level and frequency.

I have dozens of other questions I wish to ask, but I'll wait until I become more familiar with the terminology before asking them.

I offer my thanks in advance for your responses.

Be well.

Phill
06-29-2017, 08:33 AM