PDA

View Full Version : Cycle advance - Approaching 50 Years Old

Nick247
01-25-2018, 11:40 PM
Hi Guys ,approaching 50 Years young in a few months time & I would like some advance.

Been cycling on & off for over 20years,I have an annual blood test and have no health issues apart from low test levels . I have 2 children so I'm happily taking TRT dose of Test E of 150 every 7 days which I have been doing for 8 months now - of course MTS and I feel great.

Height weight & Diet

My height is 5.7 @ 168 lbs BF 16%.
Diet Pro 200gr Carb 180 Fat 40 Monday to Friday also take Evening Primrose , Omega 3 Fish oils, Calcium ,Multi Vitamin and Milk Thistle but enjoy family time at weekends, eating out and a few glasses of wine with the wife.

Training

Currently weight training Monday, Wednesday & Friday for 35 - 45 minutes then 20 minutes of light cardio on a treadmill, training to feel the muscle working but not to failure - I have been just looking to keep the muscle I have & stay healthy.

Question

The questions is at my time of life can I get / should I be looking to get my FB lower around 10% or a single digit and will this be healthy for me?, secondly can I then grow out safely with the correct diet and of course supplements.

Please advise what diet and Cycle would be good for me to firstly to lower my FB and then secondly to grow of course safely.

Thanks in-advance

Van
01-30-2018, 01:45 AM
3-5% is still actually healthy for a male. However it isn't advisable to go that low if you're looking to just stay healthy, ripped and fit. Those percentiles are usually found for marathon/endurance runners.
8-12% for you should be absolutely fine. Its a multi purpose/ideal body fat range for most goals.

I'll let someone else comment on Nutrition as that varies from person to person.