PDA

View Full Version : T4 on a bulk

Powertard
11-11-2015, 11:46 PM
Hello
Was taking 100 mcg a day t4 on my cut with hgh... now out of hgh and on a lean bulk/recomp. Eating 300 under maint to maint and some days 300 over.

Still on the 100 mcg t4 and worried it will ruin my gains, plus also the thyroid is something you don't want to screw around with for long.

Read that t4 on maint to surplus kcals is detrimental because it increases protein breakdown to a greater rate than protein synthesis. Can anyone please verify this? Anyone here used 100 mcg t4 on a bulk or maint kcals? Did you get less gains?

Somebodystrong
11-12-2015, 12:56 AM
I have no experience using t4, but I find it hard to believe that 100mcg of t4 ed will ruin your gains these studies proving t4 cause more protein breakdown than synthesis are done on people who don't train and who defiantly don't use aas. You seen more paranoid then me when I used eq.

BIGDADDY (OLD)
11-12-2015, 05:32 AM
I have no experience using t4, but I find it hard to believe that 100mcg of t4 ed will ruin your gains these studies proving t4 cause more protein breakdown than synthesis are done on people who don't train and who defiantly don't use aas. You seen more paranoid then me when I used eq.

LOL well said:p

Powertard
11-12-2015, 09:11 AM
Yes lol indeed I didn't think these studies were too relevant to the athlete.

T4 on AAS + smarty adaquate resistance training + 1.8g/kg+ prot +rest does not equal sedentary obese slobs running burger king and pizza instead of tren ace lol

Also I am on eq ;)

Would be interesting to see if anyone here has anecdotal eqperience though

TheBigGuy
11-12-2015, 02:25 PM